Reversion | Amy Rogers | Science Thriller | Book Review

REVERSION

Amy Rogers Reversion|By Amy Rogers |

| Kindle Edition |
| Science Fiction | Thriller |
| 284 Pages |

| Released 10 November 2014 | 

Amazon Buy Paperback
Amazon Buy eBook

add-to-goodreads-button2


Rabies kills. Can it also cure?

Dr. Tessa Price knows what it’s like to lose a child to a genetic disease. To spare another mother this pain, she invents a radical new gene therapy that might save the life of seven-year-old Gunnar Sigrunsson. Unable to get regulatory approval to treat Gunnar in the US, she takes her clinical trial to the Palacio Centro Medico, a resort-like hospital on a Mexican peninsula where rich medical tourists get experimental treatments that aren’t available anywhere else.

When the hospital is taken over by a brutal drug cartel, Tessa hides with a remarkable trio of Palacio clients—rich Texan Lyle Simmons, his much-younger Brazilian girlfriend, and his protection dog, a German shepherd named Dixie—only to learn that the gangsters aren’t the only deadly threat they face. A rabies-like infection that began in the Palacio’s research chimpanzees has spread to humans. Tessa investigates and finds a shocking connection to her gene therapy experiment. In the wake of this discovery, Tessa must weigh the value of one human life against another—including her own. – GOODREADS


If anyone is in the market for a science thriller packed with a myriad of twists, then Reversion is your next must-read. I’m the first to admit that I’m a sucker for a good cover, and this one just leaped out and said ‘buy me’. I’m glad I did.

Tessa Price is a researcher who has, through personal tragedy, dedicated her life to finding a cure for a rare genetic disease. The research she initiated has found a home in an exclusive private medical facility in the wilds of Mexico. A series of events lead to the need for her to visit the establishment and temporarily take charge of the research she initiated. That’s when things get complicated and start to go wrong.

Timing is the enemy here, as her visit coincides with that of one of the kingpins of the illegal drug market. Order starts to break down and things start to go wrong. Quite literally, all hell breaks loose. This book has so many levels that are so cleverly intertwined. It’s a recipe for disaster. The characters are varied and well-rounded. There’s good, there’s bad, there’s ruthless, there are heart-strings. Plenty of well-timed twists and turns keep readers on their toes as Tessa moves from one deadly challenge to the next. High morals, low morals, incredible narcissism, and greed. They all mix together in a cocktail of suspense and intrigue. 

This is such a thoroughly researched and engaging thriller, full of ‘sciency’ detail that gives a great authenticity. Amy Rogers has written a cracker that deserves to be discovered by thousands of readers.


Blog Heading - In a NutshellEverything about this captivating book was amazing. It was quite simply, exhausting. It’s another one for my 2017 favourites list. (psst … It’s currently free on Amazon)

> Please click here to see my Review Policy <

 

Blog Heading - Sneak Peek

Click the book cover to LOOK INSIDE for a sneak peek.
Click the book cover to LOOK INSIDE for a sneak peek.

Please be sure to FOLLOW MY BLOG to keep updated on when my new book, SUBWAY | PALLIATOPIA will be released.  It’s a perfect read for fans of The Hunger Games, The Maze Runner and The 5th Wave.

 SW1 BLURB FOR SITE SW DRAFT 6x9 STACK TABLET

Advertisements

One Reply to “Reversion | Amy Rogers | Science Thriller | Book Review”

I'd love to hear your thoughts about my post ... seriously!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s