Proof of Light in the Subway

Today was a day that I've been working towards for the past two and a half years. Subway Palliatopia has been such a long project and there were many times that I wondered if it would ever see the light of day. But, as I've said many times ... success is born from perseverance. Finally, …

Advertisements

A Year in the Life of a Writer

A Year in the Life ... it's the name of a little tv special that I've watched so many times over the years I've lost count. I find that I need to watch it when I get to certain points of writing. It's something that has connected with me and that I look to when …

Behold the moment. Life is a gift.

Dreams of what we want to be and do are in all of us. Our hopes, our wants, our experiences, our life journeys. They are our core. They made us what we are today and guide us to where we are going. We all know that the world can be dangerous. The world can be …

Pushing Brilliance (Kyle Achilles #1) | Tim Tigner | Thriller | Book Review

PUSHING BRILLIANCE (Kyle Achilles #1) | By Tim Tigner | | Kindle edition | | Action | Thriller | | 375 pages | | Released 14 July 2016 | Some people are naturally brilliant, others have to buy it. What would you pay, to be one in a million? Framed for murder and on the run, former Olympic …

The YA Book Launch of the Year Looms

Subway Palliatopia is arriving soon Writing a book is a long commitment. It's been over two years since I started writing my newest book and I can finally see some light at the end of the tunnel. Writers will understand that it's a long road to release. A winding, bumpy, foggy, pot-holed road. It's been …

My #1 Twitter Tip for Bloggers

Blogging is all about sharing your passion. It's a way to communicate with people from all over the world. Nothing is better for a blogger than connecting with visitors and engaging with them through comments, or reciprocal visits, or following their blogs. But not all visitors leave comments and it's a lost opportunity to engage …

This Week’s Top 5 Young Adult Books

It's the enduring question of all readers. What will my next read be? I've read some great books this year, but I've also read some that I didn't connect with. When that happens I'm never one to give up on a book, I trudge through to the end because I feel that I owe it …

Library of Souls | Miss Peregrine #3 | Ransom Riggs | YA | Book Review

LIBRARY OF SOULS (MISS PEREGRINE'S PECULIAR CHILDREN #3) | By Ransom Riggs | | Kindle edition | |Young Adult | Fantasy | | 465 pages | | Released 22 September 2015 |     The adventures that began with Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and continued with Hollow City comes to a thrilling conclusion with Library …

The Perfect Illusion

The Subway series is S.W. Lothian's latest work. It's an original take on the dystopian thriller perfect for fans of The Maze Runner, The Hunger Games, and The 5th Wave. The first book, SUBWAY | PALLIATOPIA, is full of incredible characters who find themselves caught up in a life-changing story with some amazing twists that …

The Serpent’s Shadow (Kane Chronicles 3) | Rick Riordan | Book Review

 THE SERPENT'S SHADOW (Kane Chronicles 3) | By Rick Riordan | | Kindle edition | | Middle Grade / Young Adult | Fantasy | | 406 pages | | Released 1st May 2012 | He's b-a-a-ack! Despite their best efforts, Carter and Sadie Kane can't seem to keep Apophis, the chaos snake, down. Now Apophis is threatening …