The YA Book Launch of the Year Looms

Subway Palliatopia is arriving soon Writing a book is a long commitment. It's been over two years since I started writing my newest book and I can finally see some light at the end of the tunnel. Writers will understand that it's a long road to release. A winding, bumpy, foggy, pot-holed road. It's been … Continue reading The YA Book Launch of the Year Looms

Advertisements

My #1 Twitter Tip for Bloggers

Blogging is all about sharing your passion. It's a way to communicate with people from all over the world. Nothing is better for a blogger than connecting with visitors and engaging with them through comments, or reciprocal visits, or following their blogs. But not all visitors leave comments and it's a lost opportunity to engage … Continue reading My #1 Twitter Tip for Bloggers

The Perfect Illusion

The Subway series is S.W. Lothian's latest work. It's an original take on the dystopian thriller perfect for fans of The Maze Runner, The Hunger Games, and The 5th Wave. The first book, SUBWAY | PALLIATOPIA, is full of incredible characters who find themselves caught up in a life-changing story with some amazing twists that … Continue reading The Perfect Illusion

Willoughby the Narrator | Book Release

WILLOUGHBY THE NARRATOR (The Princelings #7) A number of years ago I stumbled across a middle-grade series called The Princelings, written by UK-based author, Jemima Pett. The series follows the adventures of a group of characters who live in a fascinating world. The thing that sets this series apart from others is the characters. The fact … Continue reading Willoughby the Narrator | Book Release

Authors for Children’s Cancer – Update

Recently I put a call out to fellow authors, book enthusiasts, and visitors to this site for book donations. These books were destined for a very special place, where they could put a smile on the face of kids in the battle of their life. As I've previously mentioned, since my daughter's fight with childhood … Continue reading Authors for Children’s Cancer – Update