Pushing Brilliance (Kyle Achilles #1) | Tim Tigner | Thriller | Book Review


PUSHING BRILLIANCE
(Kyle Achilles #1)

| By Tim Tigner |

Kindle edition |
| Action | Thriller |
| 375 pages |
| Released 14 July 2016 |

 



Some people are naturally brilliant, others have to buy it.
What would you pay, to be one in a million?

Framed for murder and on the run, former Olympic biathlete Kyle Achilles is also in the crosshairs of assassins’ guns. Why? He has no idea. He’s fighting blind against two master strategists and one extraordinary invention–known as Brillyanc.

Achilles’ only ally is the other prime suspect, a beautiful Russian mathematician who is either the best or worst person to ever enter his life. Katya was engaged to Achilles’ brother — before he died.

Chasing clues while dodging bullets, Achilles and Katya race around the globe, uncovering a conspiracy conceived in Moscow, born in Silicon Valley, and destined to demolish both the White House and the Kremlin. Along the way a lost soul finds purpose, a broken heart confronts forbidden love, and America gains a new hero. – GOODREADS


Heading - My Review

Tim Tigner has just joined my list of authors to look out for. Pushing Brilliance is an action thriller that follows ex CIA Agent (and former Olympic athlete) Kyle Achilles. The plot is exciting and wonderfully constructed, leading us across the globe from east and west USA to the center of government in Russia.

Each time I need to select my next read it’s not an easy task. For some unknown reason, there have been too many times this year where I have made some unwise choices and been disappointed. The result, wasted time that could have been better utilized and a reduction of reviews I have posted this year.

As soon as I read the first chapter or Pushing Brilliance (as part of my decision to buy), I was hooked by the potential that it promised. Now, with the benefit of hindsight, It was a good choice and one for which I am grateful.

The author’s great research and attention to detail are evident as the plot moves from one twist to the next. Its underlying message of good over bad had me just as keen to find the answers as the protagonists. I wanted to be there beside them every step of the way as Katya joins Achilles to prove his innocence and solve the murder of his family.

I was firmly caught up in the web of mystery and intrigue and I have already purchased a copy of The Lies of Spies (Kyle Achilles #2) so I can continue the adventure.


Heading - In a NutshellPushing Brilliance is a gritty, exciting and thrilling tale of murder, espionage, corruption, and the insatiable human thirst for power. Recommended for readers who love the thrill of the chase peppered with unexpected twists and turns.

> Please click here to see my Review Policy <

Heading - Sneak Peek

Click or tap the cover below to read chapter one.


Please be sure to FOLLOW MY BLOG to keep updated on when my new book, SUBWAY | PALLIATOPIA will be released.  It’s a perfect read for fans of The Hunger Games, The Maze Runner and The 5th Wave.

 SW1 BLURB FOR SITE 

Advertisements

I'd love to hear your thoughts about my post ... seriously!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s