Happy Holidays Bookies

I know you're busy right now, but here's a quick suggestion for that last minute gift. This Christmas throw a few books under the tree. They're the gifts that can be opened over and over and over again. I’ve heard that SUBWAY | PALLIATOPIA is incredibly original and gripping. Ebook and Paperback are both available … Continue reading Happy Holidays Bookies

Advertisements

Hidden Treasures of New York City – City Hall Station

New York City is filled with hidden treasures. The ones that we all know about are obvious on the surface. Central Park. Empire State Building. Rockefeller Center. Statue of Liberty. Times Square. Broadway. Wall Street. It's impossible to list them all here but I think you know what I mean - NYC has so much … Continue reading Hidden Treasures of New York City – City Hall Station

Subway | Palliatopia – Launch Day Giveaway

It's a day that I thought would never arrive. My newest book Subway | Palliatopia is finally launched into the world. To all of you who have followed along with me as I have created this book, thank you for your visits and encouragement. From today you can purchase SWP in either eBook or Paperback … Continue reading Subway | Palliatopia – Launch Day Giveaway

Subway | Palliatopia – Book Trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6_FiW5qJPuE Click below to pre-order your copy now.

Subway | Palliatopia – 10 days to launch – Pre-order now

Well, it's been a long hard slog to get Subway | Palliatopia out of my mind and into a book. I started writing it on 19 May 2015, and it has taken far longer than I ever anticipated. This was the first line that I wrote, by starting with a blurb I wanted to frame … Continue reading Subway | Palliatopia – 10 days to launch – Pre-order now

Proof of Light in the Subway

Today was a day that I've been working towards for the past two and a half years. Subway Palliatopia has been such a long project and there were many times that I wondered if it would ever see the light of day. But, as I've said many times ... success is born from perseverance. Finally, … Continue reading Proof of Light in the Subway

The YA Book Launch of the Year Looms

Subway Palliatopia is arriving soon Writing a book is a long commitment. It's been over two years since I started writing my newest book and I can finally see some light at the end of the tunnel. Writers will understand that it's a long road to release. A winding, bumpy, foggy, pot-holed road. It's been … Continue reading The YA Book Launch of the Year Looms

The Perfect Illusion

The Subway series is S.W. Lothian's latest work. It's an original take on the dystopian thriller perfect for fans of The Maze Runner, The Hunger Games, and The 5th Wave. The first book, SUBWAY | PALLIATOPIA, is full of incredible characters who find themselves caught up in a life-changing story with some amazing twists that … Continue reading The Perfect Illusion

The World Is Obsessed With Social Media

The World Is Obsessed With Social Media Have you ever wondered how much time you spend each day under the control of your social devices and social media? If you really took the time to put your phone/tablet down and think about it, I'm sure you would be shocked.   The first thing I suggest … Continue reading The World Is Obsessed With Social Media

Abandoned Subways of New York City

Everyone knows the magic that is, New York City. The limitless landscape of skyscrapers hugged by the Hudson and East Rivers. Plus the message of the Statue of Liberty, the bustle and glare of Times Square, and the lush oasis of Central Park. There are too many icons to name. But what about the other … Continue reading Abandoned Subways of New York City