The YA Book Launch of the Year Looms

Subway Palliatopia is arriving soon Writing a book is a long commitment. It's been over two years since I started writing my newest book and I can finally see some light at the end of the tunnel. Writers will understand that it's a long road to release. A winding, bumpy, foggy, pot-holed road. It's been … Continue reading The YA Book Launch of the Year Looms

The Perfect Illusion

The Subway series is S.W. Lothian's latest work. It's an original take on the dystopian thriller perfect for fans of The Maze Runner, The Hunger Games, and The 5th Wave. The first book, SUBWAY | PALLIATOPIA, is full of incredible characters who find themselves caught up in a life-changing story with some amazing twists that … Continue reading The Perfect Illusion

Abandoned Subways of New York City

Everyone knows the magic that is, New York City. The limitless landscape of skyscrapers hugged by the Hudson and East Rivers. Plus the message of the Statue of Liberty, the bustle and glare of Times Square, and the lush oasis of Central Park. There are too many icons to name. But what about the other … Continue reading Abandoned Subways of New York City

New York, New York | What a Wonderful Town (Part 2)

New York is a destination that most people dream of visiting and it was great to be back there after a 15 year absence. It was especially great to be sharing it with my family and be part of my kids' first visit. I had never been to the Statue of Liberty on my previous visits, … Continue reading New York, New York | What a Wonderful Town (Part 2)

New York, New York | What a Wonderful Town (Part 1)

Our recent travels to the US started with a loooong flight to our first destination. Anyone who is from Australia would know that living a free and wonderful life down under means that it's a huge trek to get to the northern hemisphere. Long flights are just a part of travelling as an Australian, so there's no … Continue reading New York, New York | What a Wonderful Town (Part 1)

A Salute to New York City

Well, now that this post has gone live it means that I'm currently trying to sleep or eat in the belly of a shiny flying machine. I'm on my way to one of my favourite places in the world, New York City. Getting there is no taxi ride for us. We practically live on the opposite … Continue reading A Salute to New York City